top of page


The Milers award scholarships annually to a small number of Fryeburg Academy and Kennett High School graduates.

Gretchen B. Hatch Memorial Scholarship


As part of the Club’s commitment to community service, scholarships are awarded annually to a small number of Fryeburg Academy or Kennett High School graduates who most closely meet the below criteria. The scholarship is funded through the proceeds of the various White Mountain Milers events throughout the year. To date, well over $145,000 in funds have been awarded since the scholarship’s inception.


The criteria include:

  • An intense commitment to, or outstanding achievement in, track, cross-country or road running, or high achievement in athletic pursuits related to running

  • Outstanding academic achievement

  • Important community involvement, especially the support of local athletic events

  • In cases of very close competition for this award, financial need may be considered

  • Membership in the White Mountain Milers is desirable but not necessary


Students who are interested in applying should contact the guidance office at their school to fill out an application and get more information.

Scholarship News Releases:

Have a question? Contact us.

PO Box 1999 Conway, NH 03818

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page